Ask us!

Write us an E-Mail or call us:
Home QualityProteinProtection Products Deutsch English
Deutsch English

Quality is a matter of honor!

nitrogen stabilised
ALZON neo-N Logo

The protein booster

Weltneuheit
SKWP Logo
The future of fertilisation

PIAGRAN® pro is the urea for problem conditions, which reduces the risk of ammonia emissions almost completely. PIAGRAN® pro optimizes nitrogen efficiency and guarantees high yields and quality.

 

Brand quality for professionals.

Quality for even more security:

The urease inhibitor 2-NPT in PIAGRAN® pro stands out in comparison with other urease inhibitors thanks to a high stability of the optimal agent concentration. This distinguishes the finished product from other products with an NBPT based urease inhibitor very clearly. PIAGRAN® pro guarantees unlimited effectiveness and flexibility for storage and application. Its excellent grain properties enable PIAGRAN® pro to demonstrate an excellent spread pattern even when the working areas are large.

PIAGRAN® pro has an excellent effect


The high stability of the 2-NPT active agent on the fertilizer granules ensures a high level of effectiveness even after storage times above 10 months.

Overcome challenges – in relation to all crops.

PIAGRAN® pro protects against ammonia losses. This means that yield, quality and profit can be assured at a high level in all crops. PIAGRAN® pro is particularly effective if urease activity in the soil is high or the binding capacity of the soil in relation to ammonium is low. This applies for use under the following conditions:

Vorteil ALZON neo-N in marked periods of dryness and at high temperatures above 20 °C
Vorteil ALZON neo-N at very low cation exchange capacity
Vorteil ALZON neo-N on alkaline soils (pH 7.5 and above)
Vorteil ALZON neo-N on pasture land

The protein booster.

Stabilisation with urease inhibitors – an important component for higher nitrogen efficiency and more environmental protection in agriculture.

Tests with winter wheat show that PIAGRAN® pro is extremely suitable for late fertilisation of the crop. In years when the crop matures quickly, the use of PIAGRAN® pro can increase the raw protein content of wheat considerably. Protection against potential ammonia losses following quality fertilisation is not the only thing which takes effect here.

The stabilising effect of the urease inhibitor 2-NPT in PIAGRAN® pro encourages the efficient rearrangement of nitrogen from the leaves into the ear. This results in high protein contents and excellent baking qualities.

Higher yields and better raw protein contents lead to higher N-uptake. PIAGRAN® pro stands out under critical conditions in particular due to a higher level of N-efficiency and it also helps to meet the objectives of the fertilization ordinance more easily.


Protection for urea.

Ammonia losses after urea fertilisation can occur during higher temperatures and marked periods of dryness and this is the case with more delicate locations or soils with a high pH value. These weather conditions are becoming more and more frequent.

Our urease inhibitor 2-NPT delays urea hydrolysis and thereby prevents the release of ammonia into the air. This enables a high level of N-efficiency to be achieved even under critical conditions.

Urea is converted into ammonium within one or two days thanks to the urease enzyme. This process leads to a pH increase in the fertiliser granule environment. This process is carried out very quickly at higher temperatures above 20 °C and higher urease activity.

Therefore there is a particular risk at locations which are delicate and which don't have strong buffering and absorption, that part of the ammonium which develops cannot be bound to the soil particles and escapes into the air in the form of ammonia.

The urease inhibitor 2-NPT blocks the active center of the urease enzyme and protects the environment against ammonia losses. The conversion from urea to ammonium is extended by one to two weeks. There are adequate opportunities for binding to soil particles for the ammonium formed at lower rates.

PIAGRAN® pro does not contain a nitrification inhibitor. The conversion from ammonium to nitrate is not slowed down. It is not possible to combine two fertiliser applications as it would be for ALZON® fertilisation.


The urease inhibitor (2-NPT)

The urease inhibitor (2-NPT) slows down the conversion of urea to ammonium by one to two weeks. The ammonium which is formed can therefore be bound to soil particles more easily. The risk of ammonia losses is ruled out almost completely.

PIAGRAN® pro – higher yield – better quality.

With PIAGRAN® pro you fertilise with the same N-quantity and distribution as you would with conventional fertilisers. You cannot combine fertilisation applications as you would with the ALZON® fertilisation strategy. You should adapt the recommendations for application below to meet the local conditions in line with requirements while taking the results of the soil and plant analysis into consideration. You can find out further information about the appropriate use of ­PIAGRAN® pro at www.duengerfuchs.de and it is also available via your specialist SKW adviser at any time.






PIAGRAN® pro product characteristics


EC FERTILISER


Fertiliser type
Urea with urease inhibitor (2-NPT) 46
46 % N total nitrogen as ureic nitrogen


Typical values
Grain size (95 % of the product) 1.6 – 5.0 mm
Average granule diameter 3.5 mm
Bulk density 730 kg/m³
Colour yellow
Biuret content max. 1.2 %

Downloads.

 

PIAGRAN® pro Brochure for download as PDF | 1.336kB

 
In order to provide the best possible service, we store information about your visit to so-called cookies and use analysis software. By using this website, you agree to this use. „More information“. To deactivate Google Analytics you click here..

Fragen Sie uns!

Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail oder rufen Sie uns an:
Startseite QualitätProteinProtectionVeranstaltungenProduktübersicht

Qualität ist Ährensache!

SKWP Logo
Die Zukunft der Düngung

PIAGRAN® pro ist der Harnstoff für Problembedingungen, der das Risiko von Ammoniakemissionen fast vollständig reduziert. PIAGRAN® pro optimiert die Stickstoffeffizienz und garantiert hohe Erträge und Qualitäten.

Markenqualität für Profis.

Qualität für noch mehr Sicherheit:

Der Ureaseinhibitor 2-NPT in PIAGRAN® pro zeichnet sich gegenüber anderen Ureaseinhibitoren durch eine hohe Stabilität der optimalen Wirkstoffkonzentration aus. Das unterscheidet das Fertigprodukt ganz deutlich von anderen Produkten mit einem Ureaseinhibitor auf Basis von NBPT. PIAGRAN® pro garantiert uneingeschränkte Wirksamkeit sowie Flexibilität bei der Lagerung und Anwendung. Durch seine hervorragenden Korneigenschaften weist PIAGRAN® pro auch bei großen Arbeitsbreiten ein hervorragendes Streubild auf.

PIAGRAN® pro wirkt ausgezeichnet


Die hohe Stabilität des Wirkstoffs 2-NPT auf den Düngergranalien garantiert eine optimale Wirksamkeit auch noch nach mehr als 10 Monaten Lagerdauer.

Herausforderungen meistern – in allen Kulturen.

PIAGRAN® pro schützt vor Ammoniakverlusten. So lassen sich Ertrag, Qualität und Gewinn auf hohem Niveau in allen Kulturen absichern. PIAGRAN® pro wirkt besonders gut, wenn die Ureaseaktivität im Boden hoch oder die Bindungskapazität des Bodens gegenüber Ammonium gering ist. Dies gilt bei der Anwendung unter folgenden Bedingungen:

Vorteil ALZON neo-N bei ausgeprägter Trockenheit und hohen Temperaturen ab 20 °C
Vorteil ALZON neo-N bei sehr geringer Kationenaustauschkapazität
Vorteil ALZON neo-N auf alkalischen Böden (pH 7,5 und darüber)
Vorteil ALZON neo-N auf Grünland

Der Protein-Booster.

Stabilisierung mit Ureaseinhibitoren – ein wichtiger Baustein für eine höhere Stickstoffeffizienz und mehr Umweltschutz in der Landwirtschaft.

Versuche in Winterweizen zeigen, dass PIAGRAN® pro zur Spätdüngung des Getreides hervorragend geeignet ist. Gerade in Jahren mit schneller Abreife des Getreides kann durch den Einsatz von PIAGRAN® pro der Rohproteingehalt von Weizen deutlich erhöht werden. Nicht allein der Schutz vor potenziellen Ammoniakverlusten nach der Qualitätsdüngung kommt hier zum Tragen.

Die stabilisierende Wirkung des Ureaseinhibitors 2-NPT in PIAGRAN® pro fördert im Vergleich zur Nitraternährung die effiziente Umlagerung von Stickstoff aus den Blättern in die Ähre. Hohe Rohproteingehalte und Backqualitäten sind die Folge.

Höhere Erträge und bessere Rohproteingehalte bringen höhere N-Entzüge. PIAGRAN® pro zeichnet sich besonders unter kritischen Bedingungen durch eine höhere N-Effizienz aus und hilft damit auch, die Ziele der Düngeverordnung leichter zu erfüllen.


Protection für Harnstoff.

Ammoniakverluste nach Harnstoffdüngung können bei höheren Temperaturen und ausgeprägter Trockenheit vor allem auf leichteren Standorten oder Böden mit hohem pH-Wert auftreten. Diese Witterungsbedingungen nehmen immer stärker zu. 

Unser Ureaseinhibitor 2-NPT verzögert die Harnstoffhydrolyse und verhindert so die Freisetzung von Ammoniak in die Luft. Dadurch wird auch unter kritischen Bedingungen eine hohe N-Effizienz erreicht.

Harnstoff wandelt sich im Boden durch das Enzym Urease innerhalb von ein bis zwei Tagen zu Ammonium um. Dieser Prozess führt zu einem pH-Anstieg im Umfeld der Düngergranalie. Bei hohen Temperaturen ab 20 °C und hoher Ureaseaktivität läuft dieser Prozess sehr schnell ab. 

Deshalb besteht insbesondere auf leichten, sorptions- und pufferschwachen Standorten das Risiko, dass ein Teil des entstehenden Ammoniums nicht an die Bodenpartikel gebunden werden kann und als Ammoniak in die Luft entweicht.

2-NPT als Ureaseinhibitor blockiert das aktive Zentrum des Enzyms Urease und schützt die Umwelt vor Ammoniakverlusten. Die Umwandlung von Harnstoff zu Ammonium wird um ein bis zwei Wochen verlängert. Für das in geringeren Raten gebildete Ammonium bestehen ausreichende Bindungsmöglichkeiten an Bodenteilchen. 

PIAGRAN® pro enthält keinen Nitrifikationsinhibitor. Die Umwandlung vom Ammonium zum Nitrat wird nicht verlangsamt. Eine Gabenzusammenfassung wie bei einer ALZON®-Düngung ist nicht möglich.


Der Ureaseinhibitor (2-NPT)

Der Ureaseinhibitor (2-NPT) verlangsamt die Umwandlung von Harnstoff zu Ammonium um ein bis zwei Wochen. Das gebildete Ammonium kann deshalb besser an den Bodenteilchen gebunden werden. Das Risiko von Ammoniakverlusten wird nahezu ausgeschaltet.

PIAGRAN® pro – mehr Ertrag – bessere Qualität.

Mit PIAGRAN® pro düngen Sie in gleicher N–Menge und Aufteilung wie bei herkömmlichen Düngern. Sie können im Unterschied zur Düngestrategie mit einer ALZON®-Düngung keine Düngegaben zusammenfassen. Die folgenden Düngungsempfehlungen sollten Sie entsprechend den örtlichen Standortbedingungen bedarfsgerecht unter Berücksichtigung von Ergebnissen der Boden- und Pflanzenanalyse anpassen. Weitere Informationen zum fachgerechten Einsatz von PIAGRAN® pro erhalten Sie unter www.duengerfuchs.de oder jederzeit gerne auch persönlich von Ihrem SKW-Fachberater.



Produkteigenschaften PIAGRAN® pro


EG-DÜNGEMITTEL


Düngemitteltyp
Harnstoff mit Ureasehemmstoff (2-NPT) 46
46 % N Gesamtstickstoff als Amidstickstoff


Charakteristische Werte
Korngröße (95 % des Produkts) 1,6 – 5,0 mm
Mittlerer Korndurchmesser 3,5 mm
Schüttgewicht ca. 800 kg/m3
Farbe Gelb
Biuretgehalt max. 1,2 %

Veranstaltungen.

Messen:

  12.11.2017 - 18.11.2017 | Messe Agritechnica
Auf der weltgrößten Landtechnikmesse können Sie sich in diesem Jahr bei SKW Piesteritz über intelligente Düngesysteme informieren. Insbesondere aufgrund der neuen Düngeverordnung und klimatischer Veränderungen werden.
Weitere Informationen

Fachtagungen:

  29.11.2017 | Mirskofen
  30.11.2017 | Geiselwind
  01.12.2017 | Maria Taferl, Österreich
  04.12.2017 | Kaiserslautern
  05.12.2017 | Kerpen
  06.12.2017 | Butzbach
  07.12.2017 | Rieste
  13.12.2017 | Neumünster
  14.12.2017 | Soltau
  09.01.2018 | Schwandorf, LU Tagung
  10.01.2018 | Balzhausen
  11.01.2018 | Rheinmünster

Downloads.

 

PIAGRAN® pro Broschüre zum Download als PDF | 1.336kB